The electronic journal (ISSN 2100-0840) is published under Creative Commons license. Each volume contains 5 to 6 fascicles per year. The journal accepts all articles dealing with taxonomy of Ascomycota. As an international journal, it authorizes the authors to submit their text in the following languages: French, English, German, Italian and Spanish. The texts must respect the “rules to authors” (see Documents) and are submitted to the opinion of our Editorial Board. They must be sent to the address


Delayed Open Access is an Open Access journal with a one-year embargo, i.e. the articles are freely available from the year following their publication (or exceptionally the year of publication).

The last published issue of is fascicle 5, vol. 15 (Dec. 2023):

Call for papers

Why you should contribute to our journal?

A paper’s writing guide

A proposed guide to writing a mycological paper in journal can be dowloaded. Please choose your language among the hereunder icons.


English Guide
French Guide
German Guide
Spanish Guide
Italian Guide
List of Articles

Epitypification of Lamprospora rehmii Benkert (Pezizales)

By Vega M., Janošík L., Martínez-Gil R., Moyne G. – 15 June 2018
Lamprospora rehmii Benkert, a species of bryophilous Pezizales infecting the moss Pleuridium acuminatum Lindb., is presented from recent collections, one of which is designated as...

Hongos liquenícolas de las islas Azores. I. Terceira

By Etayo J. – 15 June 2018
A total of 66 different lichenicolous fungi have been found in Terceira (Azores Islands) of which 55 have been named at least to genus. A new species is described: Arthonia albotr...

Lachnellula arida (Helotiales), une espèce rare récoltée dans les Alpes-Maritimes

By Evangelisti E. – 15 June 2018
Here we report and illustrate the occurrence of Lachnellula arida (W. Phillips) Dennis in three different locations at the vicinity of the world-famous Valley of Marvels (Mercanto...
Editorial Board

Managing Editor: Nicolas Van Vooren (France)


  •  Hans-Otto Baral (Germany)
  •  Martin Bemmann, Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities (Germany)
  •  Matteo Carbone (Italy)
  •  Adrian Carter, New-Brunswick Museum (Canada)
  •  René Dougoud (Switzerland)
  •  Gernot Friebes, Centre of Natural History, Botany & Mycology, Universalmuseum Joanneum (Austria)
  •  Jacques Fournier (France)
  •  Michel Hairaud (France)
  •  Jean-Paul Priou (France)
  •  Luis Quijada, Pfister Lab, Harvard University (United States of America)
  •  Elisabeth Stöckli (Switzerland)
  •  François Valade (France)